Reading List by Date

July 15 - 19

John the Baptist Prepares the Way
The Baptism of Jesus
The Temptation of Jesus
The Testimony of John the Baptist
Jesus Calls the First Disciples
The Wedding at Cana

July 22 - 26

Jesus Cleanses the Temple
Nicodemus Visits Jesus
John the Baptist Exalts Christ
Jesus and the Woman of Samaria
Jesus Heals an Official’s Son
Jesus Rejected at Nazareth

July 29 - Aug 2

The Calling of the Four Fisherman
Jesus Heals a Man With an Unclean Spirit
Jesus Heals Many
Jesus Preaches Throughout Galilee
A Miraculous Catch
Jesus Cleanses a Leper

Aug 5 - 9

Jesus heals a Paralytic
Jesus Calls Levi
A Question About Fasting
A Girl Restored to Life and a Woman Healed
Jesus Heals Two Blind Men and a Mute
The Healing at the Pool on Sabbath

Aug 12 -16

Jesus is the Lord of the Sabbath
A Man with a Withered Hand
A Great Crowd Follows Jesus
The Twelve Apostles
The Sermon on the Mount
Jesus Heals a Centurion’s Servant

Aug 19 - 23

Jesus Raises a Widow’s Son
Messengers from John the Baptist
A Sinful Woman Forgiven
Women Accompanying Jesus
Blasphemy Against the Holy Spirit
Jesus’ Mother and Brothers

Aug 26 - 30

Jesus Teaches in Parables
Jesus Calms a Storm
Jesus Heals a Man with a Demon
Jesus Rejected at Nazareth Again
Jesus Sends Out the Twelve Apostles
The Death of John the Baptist

Sept 2 - 6

Jesus Feeds the Five Thousand
Jesus Walks on the Water
Jesus Heals the Sick in Gennesaret
“I am the Bread of Life”
Traditions and Commandments
The Faith of a Canaanite Woman

Sept 9 - 13

Jesus Heals a Deaf Man
Jesus Feeds the Four Thousand
The Pharisees Demand a Sign
The Leaven of the Pharisees
Jesus Heals a Blind Man at Bethsaida
Peter Confesses Jesus as the Christ

Sept 16 -20

Jesus Foretells His Death and Resurrection
The Transfiguration
Jesus Heals a Boy with an Unclean Spirit
Jesus Again Foretells His Death and Resurrection
Jesus at the Feast of Booths
The Woman Caught in Adultery

Sept 23 - 27

“I am the Light of the World”
Jesus Heals a Man Born Blind
“I am the Good Shepherd”
The Temple Tax
Who Is the Greatest?
Jesus Departs from Galilee

Sept 30 - Oct 4

Jesus Cleanses Ten Lepers
The Cost of Following Jesus
Teaching About Divorce
Jesus Sends Out the Seventy-Two
The Return of the Seventy-Two
The Parable of the Good Samaritan

Oct 7 - 11

Martha and Mary
The Lord’s Prayer
Jesus and Beelzebul
Woes to the Pharisees and Lawyers
Beware of the Leaven of the Pharisees
The Parable of the Rich Fool

Oct 14 - 18

Repent or Perish
“I and the Father are One”
Jesus Raises Lazarus from the Dead
The Plot to Kill Jesus
A Woman with a Disabling Spirit
The Narrow Door

Oct 21 -25

Lament over Jerusalem
Healing of a Man on the Sabbath
The Cost of Discipleship
Jesus Teaches in Parables
The Coming of the Kingdom
The Parable of the Persistent Widow

Oct 28 - Nov 1

The Pharisee and the Tax Collector
Let the Children Come to Me
The Rich Young Ruler
Jesus Foretells His Death a Third Time
The Request of James and John
Jesus Heals Two Blind Men

Nov 4 - 8

Jesus and Zacchaeus
Jesus Arrives at Bethany
The Triumphal Entry
Jesus Curses the Fig Tree
Jesus Cleanses the Temple
The Lesson from the Withered Fig Tree

Nov 11 - 15

The Authority of Jesus Challenged
Paying Taxes to Caesar
Sadducees Ask About the Resurrection
The Great Commandment
Whose Son Is the Christ?
Woes to the Scribes and Pharisees

Nov 18 - 22

The Widow’s Offering
The Mount of Olives Discourse
The Plot to Kill Jesus
Judas to Betray Jesus
Jesus’ Last Public Discourse
The Passover with the Disciples

Nov 25 - 29

Jesus Foretells Peter’s Denial
Jesus Comforts His Disciples
Jesus Prays in Gethsemane
Betrayal and Arrest of Jesus
Jesus’ Trials and Peter’s Denials
Jesus Delivered to Pilate

Dec 2 - 6

Jesus Before Herod
Jesus Before Pilate Again
Judas Hangs Himself
The Crucifixion
The Death of Jesus
Jesus’ Side Is Pierced

Dec 9 - 13

Jesus is Buried
The Guard at the Tomb
The Resurrection
On the Road to Emmaus
Jesus Appears to His Disciples
Jesus Appears to Seven Disciples
The Great Commission
The Ascension

Close Menu